Introduction

Strong Workforce Program legislation created the K12 Pathway Coordinator positions to support vital connections between the K–12 sector and community colleges in order to strengthen Career Technical Education (CTE) programs and pathways that align with regional workforce needs.  

  • The Bay Region has 18 K12 Pathway Coordinators on board, hosted by Local Education Agencies (LEAs) across the region. 
  • K12 PCs are assigned to each community college district’s service area, to work with the community colleges and the K-12 LEAs.
  • Collaboratively our K12 team will provide technical assistance as needed to strengthen and expand CTE programs, and to be go-to resources for K-12 Strong Workforce and the Career Technical Education Incentive grants.

Strong Workforce Program legislation created the K12 Pathway Coordinator positions to support vital connections between the K–12 sector and community colleges in order to strengthen Career Technical Education (CTE) programs and pathways that align with regional workforce needs. 

The Bay Region has 18 K12 Pathway Coordinators (PCs) on board, hosted by Local Education Agencies (LEAs) across the region. 

K12 PCs are assigned to each community college district’s service area to work with the community colleges and the K-12 LEAs.

This team provides technical assistance as needed to strengthen and expand CTE programs, and to be go-to resources for K-12 Strong Workforce and grants.

North Bay
Marin County Napa County Sonoma County Solano County

Araceli
Nunez

Marin County 

Office of Education

anunez@marinschools.org

Service Area: Marin County

College: Marin

Tammie Holloway

Napa County

Office of Education

tholloway@napacoe.org

Service Area: Napa County

College: Napa Valley

Kimberly
Lane

Solano County

Office of Education

klane@solanocoe.net

Service Area: Solano County

College: Solano

Christi
Calson

Sonoma County

Office of Education

ccalson@scoe.org

Service Area: Sonoma County

College: Santa Rosa

San Francisco & Mid-Peninsula
San Francisco County San Mateo County

Edwin
Arango

San Francisco USD 
Office of Education
 

Service Area: San Francisco County

College: City College of San Francisco

Sarah Watanabe

San Mateo County 

Office of Education

swatanabe@smcoe.org

Service Area: San Mateo County

Colleges: San Mateo, Cañada, Skyline

Santa Cruz & Monterey Peninsula
Santa Cruz County Monterey County

Burr Guthrie

Mission Trails ROP

 

Service Area: Carmel, Gonzales, Monterey Peninsula, North Monterey County, Soledad USDs, Salinas UHSD, South County Joint UHSD

College: Hartnell

Rob
Appel

Mission Trails ROP

Service Area: Monterey County

Colleges: San Mateo, Cañada, Skyline

 

 

Steven
Hoy

Santa Cruz County Office of Education

shoy@santacruz.coe.org 

Service Area: Scotts Valley, San Lorenzo Valley, Pajaro Valley USDs, Santa Cruz City Schools

College: Cabrillo

Silicon
Valley

Santa Clara County

Eileen
Brown

Santa Clara County Office of Education

ebrown@contractors.sccoe.org

Service Area: Los Gatos-Saratoga, Campbell, Santa Clara

Colleges: Mission/West Valley

Jessica
Tabron

Santa Clara County Office of Education

jtabron@pausd.org

Service Area: PAUSD, MVLA, Fremont Unified

Colleges: Foothill/De Anza

Maurice
James

Santa Clara County Office of Education

mjames@sccoe.org

Service Area: San Jose Unified, East Side Union HS, Metropolitan Education District

Colleges: San Jose-Evergreen

Rick
Charvet

Santa Clara County

Office of Education

rcharvet@sccoe.org

Service Area: Morgan Hill, Gilroy, Hollister Districts

College: Gavilan

East
Bay
Oakland County Tri-Valley County

Christopher Morris

Oakland Unified

School District

christopher.morris@ ousd.org

Service Area: Oakland, Berkeley, Alameda Emeryville, Albany USDs

Colleges: Berkeley City, Alameda, Laney, Merritt

Gayle
Larson

Tri-Valley ROP

glarson@tvrop.org

Service Area: Dublin Livermore Valley Joint, Pleasanton USDs

College: Las Positas

 

Nick
Morgan

Contra Costa County Office of Education

nmorgan@cccoe.k12.ca.us

Service Area:Contra Costa County

Colleges: Contra Costa, Diablo Valley, Los Medanos

Vacant


Service Area: Fremont USD, New Haven USD, Newark USD

CollegeOhlone

Michelle Stephens

Eden Area ROP

mstephens@edenrop.org

Service Area: Castro Valley, Hayward, San Leandro, San Lorenzo USDs

College: Chabot